Wednesday, April 24, 2013

2013 Mesquite Senior Games

 Bronze Medal Winners
Women's 4.5/5.0
Pat Lively and Sally Dobson
Gold Medal Winner
Men's 4.0
John Lively

Monday, April 22, 2013

Sun River, St. George Spring Tournament

John and Pat
Gold Medal winners
Mixed Doubles 4.0
John and Pat Lively

Friday, April 12, 2013

Shade is on the way

                                                       Photo Courtesy of Mark Nelson

Light Post are being installed and the photo shows the framing being installed for 270 feet of sun shade! The Framing work is on schedule to be completed next week.
Mark also reported that the electrician has started putting in additional wiring,

Monday, April 8, 2013

Our Members Keep on Winning

Henderson Senior Olympics
Lance Thiede - Mario Najera - Jerri Grodinzky - Sally Dobson - Nancy Schwarz - Mike Dobson - Barb Durant - Pat and John Lively  ( also shown Peggy and Dave Roghair)

Thursday, April 4, 2013

From our new Secretary

An explanation on how recent executive board positions were filled:

According to the bylaws:
All officers shall be elected by a majority vote of those present at an annual membership meeting once a quorum has been established, and shall serve without compensation.
In the event of vacancies on the Executive Board, the President shall appoint, with Executive Board approval, interim replacement Executive Board Members until official elections can be held.

At the first official meeting of the newly elected Executive Board Gary resigned as VP, and the Board discussed the vacancy and unanimously felt Les Scott should fill the temporary vacancy until an election could be held next season. Gary then appointed Les as the temporary VP with the Board's approval.
The board then discussed the filling of the temporary vacancy of At-large representative. It was unanimously decided that Dean Wineinger be appointed until an election could be held next season. Gary then called Dean and asked if he would accept the temporary appointment. Dean agreed.
Suzie Nunley

Monday, April 1, 2013

In With the New

Welcome and Congratulations to our new Board of Directors:

President - Gary Baker
Vice President - Les Scott
Secretary - Suzie Nunley
Treasurer - Roger Fellows
Directeors at Large :  Colin Caldwell
                                      Marg Ouimet
                                      Dean Wineinger